Review: The Everlasting Man by G.K. Chesterton

G.K. Chesterton was one of the best writers of Christian apologetics ever, in addition to being a great writer on subjects ranging from politics (he criticized both progressives and conservatives) to art to philosophy. This is a review of this book, “The Everlasting Man.”

The Domain for Truth

The Everlasting Man Chesterton

G.K. Chesterton is brilliant and witty and I wonder why it took me so long to finally getting around to his work. Since this is my first work by Chesterton, I didn’t know what to expect and didn’t even know what the book was going to be about. Immediately I was struck with Chesterton’s prose, his wit and his humor which lead me to think, “If Chesterton keeps this up, I would definitely enjoy eating up this book!” I can see why great communicators that I enjoyed reading/hearing have quoted, appreciated and benefited from Chesterton—men such as Ravi Zacharias, Doug Wilson, etc. Here in this book, Chesterton explores the history and nature of man in the first half with the second half titled “On the man called Christ.” His first two chapters took to tasks Darwinists and the sort who read too much into the fragmented evidences of early man…

View original post 565 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

