Rights Poem

Yeah, I’m for gay rights.

Because I think we should have the same rights.

I’m for women’s rights.

I think Candace Stanton was right.

I’m for men’s rights.

I feel for divorce dads’ plight.

I’m for rights to religion.

Even snake-dancing Christians.

Even religions against medicine.

Even those saying what I do are sins.

Even religions that preach killing other men.

And those that think what they do of women.

Whatever their religious traditions.

I’m for them having a right to them.

I’m for gun rights.

But laws to keep everywhere from becoming firefights.

With us all in each other’s sights.

And kids thinking violence is a fun night.

I’m for civil rights.

Some things are worth the fight.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Rights Poem

  1. Pingback: Rights Poem | D.E. Cantor

Leave a Reply

