My Super Star Wars Christmas

Bob Newhart + Darth Vader in a Santa Cap = Great Blog

Darth Amethystos

I’ve never known a disappointing Christmas; this year was no different. And like most of my last 27 or so Christmases, this one had a decidedly “galaxy far, far away” flair. There were other gifts, too, among them clothes and DVDs (I love me some Bob Newhart) and some Catching Fire goodies.

DSC_3630The 31-inch Vader figure is courtesy of my parents—the knitted winter cap they found adds a nice touch, don’t you think?
Severus (whose name is changed to protect the innocent) supplied the rest. The Slave 1 is probably one of the best ship sculpts I’ve ever seen, and the vintage-inspired packaging makes me happier than Boba Fett disintegrating people. Well, maybe not quite that happy, but close.
In front of it rests a SW candy cane and some little food utensils. There’s also a Han Solo in Carbonite chocolate bar…most definitely some form of torture. How can you…

View original post 110 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

