An Open Letter To Guys Who Are Going Bald

Thought Catalog

Pen WaggenerPen Waggener

Allow me to begin this rather uncomfortable little address by stating that, as a woman with an egregiously thick head of hair, I will never know your struggle. I can only approximate, and relate it to my own physical insecurities in an attempt at some empathy. That being said, I have absolutely nothing against a good baldy. I have dated men of both the delicately-receding and full-on-cueball orders in my day, and our love was in no way hindered by their lack of follicles. In fact, there was always a certain joy in running my hands on that strangely baby-esque skin that crowned the top of their head. When we love someone, we find a million little pleasures in their physical being, and a shaved head can by all means be one of them.

So I suppose my most fundamental question would then be, why fight it? As…

View original post 618 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

