Fire-Bending: The Source of the Flame

A great post from a a new and very promising blogger.

Esto Vir

Hardcore Zuko

A few weeks ago [This post was written a year and a half ago], the readings at mass were very interesting. They all focused on fire. I thought this was an interesting theme, so I decided to write about this “hot topic,” (Boooooo)

The first reading was from the prophet Jeremiah. He was in a position in which many prophets found themselves. He was being persecuted for preaching truth (Sound familiar? There’s nothing new under the sun, folks). Jeremiah was being led by God to tell people about Him. When he was told to cease his ministry, he said:

“But if I say ‘I will not mention His word or speak anymore His name,” His word is in my heart like a fire. A fire shut up in my bones. I am weary of holding it in. I cannot.” Jeremiah 20:9

This is the same Jeremiah that…

View original post 923 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

