Another Facebook rant

Nancy Loderick's Blog

facebook rantI still have mixed feelings about social media. On one hand, I love it because I’ve met so many wonderful people from all over the world. On the other hand, it seems much easier for people to be annoying. Or is that I let them be annoying? Is this a chicken and egg conundrum? Enough of the philosophy, on to my latest rant.

My latest rant is about people asking for money on Facebook. No, not the Nigerian prince stuff, but people asking me to contribute to some charity or other. The requests come mostly from people I know personally. All the charities are legitimate and are worthy causes, but . . .

The person has never bothered to comment on a post, send me a personal message or anything. Now, suddenly they are all fired up about some cause and want me to give them money? No, I don’t…

View original post 94 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Another Facebook rant

  1. Thanks for the reblog. I appreciate it. 🙂

    Nancy

Leave a Reply

