Praying The Psalms

Poems From Psalms And Nature

While the Psalms have always been a part of my life, I began praying them in a consistent and personal way over 20 years ago.

I wrote about my story, the Psalms, and short poetry forms in my post at Curtis Dunlap’s site:  Ellen Olinger – Three Questions.  Three of my best haiku are in this post.

In early December 2009, Curtis Dunlap featured “Deeper Places,” which was published first in Time Of Singing (2003):  Poets and Poems – Ellen Olinger.

Recently, I was blessed with another birthday.  I am 62 now, by God’s grace.  My 40th birthday was in the hospital, and my life had to change to be well again.  This life has everything to do with the art that seems to bless others.

I rest in God’s plan and His mystery.  When I was younger, I was able to give 20 years to special education.

View original post 104 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

